Skip to content

Honorary Awards

Norwich University of the Arts’ honorary fellowships are awarded in recognition of excellence and significant achievement in the fields of art, design, architecture, and media at our annual Graduation ceremonies.


YearHonorary fellowships
2023Dr Ingrid Pollard – Contemporary Art Practice
Jay-Ann Lopez – Leadership in the Games Industry and Advocacy for Black Women Gamers
Gush Mundae – Leadership in the Communications Design Industry
Robert Diament – Contemporary Art Practice
Russell Tovey – Acting and Advocating for Contemporary Art
2022George Szirtes – Arts
Dean Chalkley – Photography
Erika Tan – Fine Art
Professor Maureen Wayman OBE – Fashion, Textile Design, and Arts Education
2020Hilary Alexander OBE – Fashion
Professor Sonia Boyce OBE, RA – Fine Art
Adam Gee – Film and Television
Dr Richard Wilson OBE, FRSA – Games
2019Gina Jackson – Games
Wayne Hemingway MBE – Design
Vicken Parsons – Fine Art
Daniel Greaves – Animation
2018Professor Wendy Dagworthy OBE – Fashion
Karsten Schubert – Curation and Fine Art
Paul Franklin – Film and Visual Effects
Amanda Nevill CBE FRSA – Film and Photography
2017Sir Peter Bazalgette – Arts and Media
Betty Jackson CBE RDI – Fashion and Fashion Education
Tess Jaray RA – Fine Art and Fine Art Education
Graham Linehan – Film and Television
2016Phil Carter – Graphic Design
The Lord Bishop of Norwich, the Right Reverend Graham James – Arts
Orla Kiely OBE – Textile Design
Brett Rogers OBE – Photography
2015Graham Creelman OBE – Television Broadcasting and the development of NUA
Sir Michael Hopkins CBE – Architecture and Architectural Innovation
Sandy Nairne CBE – Museums, Curatorship and Arts Education
2014Caroline Douglas – Arts
Laura Jordan Bambach – Design
Dr Maria Stukoff – Media
2013Tim Flach – Photography
Hamish Fulton – Fine Art
Anne Tyrrell MBE – Fashion
2012David Juda – Arts
Graham Rawle – Design
Adrian Wootton OBE – Film
2011Professor Roger Ackling – Fine Art
Gordon Beckett – Graphic Design
2010Stuart Craig OBE – Design
Susan Tuckett – Arts Education
2009Keith Chapman – Animation
Professor Roger Wilson – Arts Education
2008Derrick Greaves – Fine Art
Dr John Maddison – Fine Art
2005Marjorie Allthorpe-Guyton – Arts Education
2003Brian Tattersfield – Graphic Design
2002Ana Maria Pacheco – Fine Art
2001Professor Bruce Black – Arts Education
Colin Self – Fine Art

Graduation enquiries

Current students please visit our page on the intranet for further details, for further enquiries get in touch.

+44 (0) 1603 610561